Yenepoya Ethics Committee-1

Composition of YEC - 1

SL No.NameQualificationsDesignationInternal/External
1Dr. Vikram Shetty MBBS, D.Ortho, DNBChairpersonExternal
2Ms. Sharika Rai BLLB, LLMLegal expertExternal
3Fr. Siby Kaitharan MIMHA, BPh,BThTheologistExternal
4Dr. Shwetha Joyce RasquinhaMSW, MPhil,PhDSocial ScientistExternal
5Dr. SayeegeethaMA, PhD(Tulu Language)Lay personExternal
6Mr. YM KhurshidMBALay personExternal
7Dr. Sachidananda AdigaMBBS, MD Basic Medical ScientistExternal
8Dr. Nagapati BhatMBBS, MDBasic Medical ScientistInternal
9Dr. Mohammed GuthigarMSW, PhDSocial ScientistInternal
10Ms. Viji PrasadMSc, PG Dip BioethicsNurse
11Dr. Pooja Harish SBDS, MDSDentistInternal
12Dr. Ravi VaswaniMD, PG Dip Bioethics
Clinician/Joint SecretaryInternal 
13 Dr. Uma Kulkarni DNB (Ophthal), DOMS, PGDBEME, PGDCEMember SecretaryInternal 

Yenepoya Ethics Committee -1 is recognized by/registered with

  • Forum for Ethics Review Committees of the Asia and Western Pacific Region (FERCAP) under the SIDCER initiative of the WHO
  • National Accreditation Board of Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH)
  • Drugs Controller General of India (DCGI)
  • Department of Health Research (DHR)
  • Office for Human Research Protection (DHHS)

For more details please click here:

Apply Now
Fee Structures