Voter Awareness Camp Conducted

Mar 20, 2024

Ministry of Education, Government of India in collaboration with Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India proposes to launch a campaign on "Mera Pehla Vote Desh Ke Liye" with the objective to ensure universal enlightened participation of youth in elections and called upon young voters including first time voters to vote and celebrate the "Chunav Ka Parv" and join "Mera Pehla Vote Deshk Ke Liye" campaign. In view of this and with a resolve to improve voter turnout at Lok Sabha Election 2024 Yenepoya Pharmacy College & Research Centre and National Service Scheme in association with Systematic Voter's Education and Electoral Participation (SVEEP) committee Zilla Panchayat, Dakshina Kannada, Taluk Panchayat Ullal, Mangaluru and area BLOs organized awareness and voter's ID registration programme for Yenepoya Naringana campus students on 19.03.2024 at Yenepoya Pharmacy College from 10 am to 3 pm.

As a part of awareness and registration camp, near to 100 students participated and organizers managed to complete 76 new voter ID registrations and few students and staff existing ID card corrections.

The awareness and registration camp was inaugurated at Yenepoya Ayush Campus located in Naringana, Mangaluru by Yenepoya Pharmacy College Principal and Dean Dr. Mohammed Gulzar Ahmed together with SVEEP committee members Mr. Sacheth Suvarna, Ms. Sharanya Rai, Mr. Pradeep, Ms. Soujanya and Ms. Nikhitha Volunteers from Govt. First Grade College, Kavoor.

Yenepoya Pharmacy College, Ayurveda Medical College and Nursing College students took part in the awareness programme including first time voters. The voter awareness and registration initiative in Ayush campus were well received and all participants said they will cast their vote without miss. The camp was ended with a pledge that was administered to participants by the officials from SVEEP committee. Event coordinator Mr. Asif NSS Unit-1 Programmed Officer and organizing committee members Mr. Abdul Rahaman NSS Unit-2 programmed officer, Dr. Treesa P Varghese, Mrs. Alima Misriya, Mrs. Prjitha Biju, Ms. Soumya, Mrs. Tahreen Taj, Mr. Manoj, Dr. Darshan and others were present.    

Please check the attachment for details

Apply Now
Fee Structures