Default Image



YU LoGo11th Annual Conference of Karnataka Health Science Library Association (KKHSLA2019HSLA 2019)

Organized by Central Library, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), Mangalore

February 22nd -23rd, 2019

Venue: Indoor Auditorium, Yenepoya Medical College, Derlakatte, Mangaluru

Conference Theme: Biomedical and Clinical research support system


Welcome to 11th KHSLA 2019

Research is fundamental to the health science professionals. The face of research and publication is changing globally. There is enormous pressure on health science professionals to publish at a fast pace due to the intense competition in academia. Librarians have served as the primary liaison between the health science library and the research departments. They have always supported the researchers traditionally through provision of discovery and access to research materials. Nowadays various digital tools have made their way into the scholarly world to facilitate search, research writing, reference management, publishing models and research promotion.  Health Science Library and Information professionals need to keep themselves abreast of new technologies in the field of health science research. This conference provides a platform to the health science library science professionals to deliberate and update themselves with the numerous new technologies available for the smooth and efficient conduct of research in the health science institutions.

It gives us immense pleasure to invite you to the 11th Annual Conference of KHSLA 2019, scheduled to be held on 22nd and 23rd February, 2019.

Mrs. Mamatha Pramod Kumar

Organising Secretary, KHSLA-2019

Chief Librarian, Central Library

Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)

Nithyanand Nagar P.O., Deralakatte,

Mangalore – 575 018  INDIA.

Telephone: 0824-2206067         Mobile: 9845783853

E-mail :,,

Call for Papers

Conference Theme: Biomedical and Clinical research support system


  • Digital tools for the researcher
  • Clinical tools and research databases
  • Writing – tools and referencing managers
  • Manuscript Services and writing assistant tools
  • Publishing support and evaluation of research impact

Submission Guidelines:

  • Original paper on the above theme and sub themes are invited.
  • The papers should be submitted electronically.
  • The main title should be followed by name, affiliation and address of the author(s) with e-mail ID and contact number.
  • Abstract should be of 150-200 words followed by at least 5 keywords.
  • All the Papers should be typed on Microsoft Word, paper should be A4, portrait, using 1.5 spacing with margins: 1” (top &bottom and right):1.5” (left), font size is 12 points, Times New Roman. Manuscript may be limited to 3000 to 4000 words. Reference/bibliographies may be cited as per APA format prescribed by American Psychological Association (

Important Dates:

Last Date for submission of Abstract – November 30, 2018

Last Date for submission of Full Paper – December 31, 2018


Abstract & Full Papers may be sent to:

Dr. H.S.Siddamallaiah,

Conference Director– KHSLA 2019

Former Principal Librarian & Information Officer

NIMHANS, Hosur Road, Bengaluru – 560 029,



Registration fee (includes Conference kit, participation in scientific deliberation, breakfast, lunch & refreshment)



KHSLA Members

Rs. 500/-

Non-Members (Health Sciences Librarians)

Rs. 1000/-


Till 10th Feb 2019

After 10th Feb 2019

Delegates (Health Science Professionals/Other Librarians)

Rs. 1000/-

Rs. 1200/-

Library & Information Science Students (Students must bring their I.D Cards/The Registration form should be attested  by the H.O.D)

Rs. 500/-

Rs. 750/-

NOTE: Paticipants can register by sending filled in Registration form and DD/multi-city cheque drawn  in favour of  ‘Yenepoya University’,  payable at Mangalore & send to the below mentioned address. To make payment online, the Bank details of Yenepoya (deemed-to-be University) are:

Bank account name           :YENEPOYA UNIVERSITY

Bank                         : STATE BANK OF INDIA

Bank a/c no              : 30151498055


MICR Code              : 575002017

IFSC Code                         : SBIN 0004118

Kindly provide the bank name, UTR number and date of online payment.

Address for Communication

For participation, local organizational support, bookings for exhibition etc, contact:

Mrs. Mamatha Pramod Kumar

Organising Secretary, KHSLA-2019

Chief Librarian, Central Library

Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)

Nithyanand Nagar P.O., Deralakatte,

Mangalore – 575 018  INDIA.

Telephone: 0824-2206067      Mobile: 9845783853

E-mail :,






Dr. P.S.Mahesh


Mr. N. Subramanyam






Mr. M. Nagaraj           

Mr. J Shashidhara

Dr. H.S.Siddamallaiah

Mr. T. Gopala Reddy

Dr Umesha

Dr. R.Ramaraj Urs





Dr Gurushantappa R.

Mr. Basavalingappa

Smt. K. Shashikala Bhat

Mr. Prakasha 

Mr Harish Bhat M. 

Mr Narayana R.E.

Mr. K.C.Keshava Murthy

Dr Venkatesh G.

Mr Lakshana Kumar B. M.   

Mr Ravi D. Shivanaikar

Mr. Hanumanthappa V.          

Dr Janet Dotty Lobo

Dr John Clarence S.

Mr Jadhav S.D.


Organizing Committee, KHSLA – 2019

Chief Patron

Mr Yenepoya Abdulla Kunhi,

Hon’ble Chancellor, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)



Mr. Yenepoya Mohammed Farhad, Director-Finance, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)

Mr. Yenepoya Moideen Khurshid, Director-Purchase, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)


Organizing  Chairman

Dr M. Vijayakumar,

Vice-Chancellor, Yenepoya (Deemed-to-be University)       



Dr. K. S. Gangadhara Somayaji

Registrar, Yenepoya (Deemed-to-be University)      


Conference Director

Dr Siddamallaiah H. S.

Former Principal Library & Information Officer,NIMHANS,Bengaluru


Organizing Secretary

Mrs. Mamatha Pramod Kumar, Chief Librarian, Central Library, Yenepoya (Deemed-to-be University)   



Mrs. Seemalatha Ishwar

Assistant Librarian, Central Library, Yenepoya (deemed-to-be University) 


Advisory Committee

Prof. Dr. C. V. Raghuveer, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Yenepoya (deemed-to-be University)     

Prof M. Abdul Rahiman, Former Vice-Chancellor, Kannur & Calicut Universities

Dr.  B. H. Sripathi Rao, Dean, Yenepoya Dental College

Dr.  Moosabba, Dean, Yenepoya Medical College

Dr.  Akhter Husain, Secretary, IAE; Professor & Head, Orthodontics, Yenepoya Dental College

Dr.  Leena K.C. Dean, Yenepoya Nursing College

Prof.  Padmakumar, Dean, Yenepoya Physiotherapy College


Dr.  Mohammed Gulzar Ahmed, Dean, Yenepoya Pharmacy College & Research Centre


Dr.  V. V. Vernekar, Dean, Yenepoya Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital


Dr.  Prasanna Aithal, Dean, Yenepoya Ayurveda Medical College & Hospital

Dr.  Joby George, Principal, Yenepoya Degree College

Dr. Sham H. Bhat, Vice-Principal, Yenepoya Dental College

Dr.  M. K. Bhandi, Former University Librarian, Mangalore University

Dr.  Khaisar Muneebullah Khan, Professor, LIS, Mangalore University

Dr.  R. Ramaraj Urs, Former University Librarian, RGUHS, Bangaluru

Dr.  Nandish.B.T, Controller of Examinations, Yenepoya (Deemed-to-be University)       

Mr. Mohammad Bawa.P, Finance Officer, Yenepoya (Deemed-to-be University)

Newsletter Subscription
The subscriber's email address.