

University Road, Deralakatte, Mangalore – 575 018

Achievements by Postgraduate and Undergraduate Students – 2017

Dr. Lakshmi Jayaraj: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Prize* for Paper Presentation in 29th National Conference of Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology at I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies and Research, Delhi- Meerut Road, Ghaziabad (1st to 3rd December 2017).

Dr. Umme Amrah: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Prize* for Paper Poster Presentation in 29th National Conference of Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology at I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies and Research, Delhi- Meerut Road, Ghaziabad (1st to 3rd December 2017).

Dr. Sitara Rathan: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Prize* for Paper Presentation in 29th National Conference of Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology at I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies and Research, Delhi- Meerut Road, Ghaziabad (1st to 3rd December 2017).

Dr. Chandhini Begum: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Prize* for Paper Presentation in 29th National Conference of Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology at I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies and Research, Delhi- Meerut Road, Ghaziabad (1st to 3rd December 2017).

Dr. Pooja M.: (MDS Periodontology - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Consolation Prize* for Poster Presentation at 42nd National Conference of Indian Society of Periodontology, Kolkata (24th to 26th November 2017).



Mr. Afeef Ansar M. and Ms. Jeslee Ann Jose: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Third Prize* for Poster Presentation in FDI-IDA Conference at Annex Auditorium, Amritha Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi, Kerala (11th & 12th November 2017).

Dr. Dhanesh Narayanan: (MDS Oral Pathology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Prize* for Presentation at 15th National Conference of the Indian Association of Forensic Odontology, Bangalore (9th to 11th September 2017).

Dr. Nithin Chandra Babu: (MS Orthopaedics - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Case Report Award* in 16th Annual Conference of the Orthopaedic Association of South Indian States (OASISCON) at Kasturba Medical College, Manipal (1st to 3rd September 2017).

Dr. Fathima Nifla C.P. (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Paper Award* in 10th National Conference of Indian Society of Prosthodontics Restorative-Periodontics (ISPRP) at Chennai (25th to 27th August 2017).

Dr. Shahana P Sulaiman: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Paper Award* at Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology, National PG Convention, Kalinga Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar, Odissa (4th & 5th August 2017).



University Road, Deralakatte, Mangalore – 575 018

Dr. Nohal Haneef: (MS OBG - 2014 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Third Prize* for Paper Presentation at Manipal Obstetrics & Gynecology Resident Conference, Organized by Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Kasturba Medical College Manipal (29th July 2017).

Dr. Ramesh Ammati: (MD Psychiatry - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Prize* in Oral Presentation at State level Post Graduate CME on Clinical Advances in Therapeutic Psychiatry organized by Indian Psychiatric Society, Karnataka Chapter (IPS-KC) and Department of Psychiatry, Father Muller Medical College, Kankanady, Mangalore (15th & 16th July 2017).

Dr. Riddhima Shetty: (MS OBG – 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Third place for Oral Presentation* on Prevalence of UTI in post caesarean patients based on duration of catherisation in West Zone Yuva Fogsi 2017 at Navi Mumbai (3rd June 2017).

Dr. Nithin Chandra Babu: (MS Orthopaedics - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Prize* in Poster presentation at 1st Annual Conference of Canara Orthopaedic Society, IMA Hall, Mangalore (2nd April 2017).

Dr. Jofy Devasia: (MDS Oral Pathology & Microbiology - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Scientific Presentation Award* at 15th National Triple O-Symposium at KLE V K Institute of Dental Sciences, Belagavi (16th to18th February 2017).

Dr. Aisha Niha Ibrahim and Dr. Niha Siddique: (MDS Pedodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Poster Presentation* at 14th ISPPD National PG Convention, MS Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore (9th to 11th February 2017).



University Road, Deralakatte, Mangalore – 575 018

Dr. Ramyashree R.M.: (MD Anaesthesiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Poster Award* in CME programme on Chronic Pain – An Invisible Illness at A.J. Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Kuntikana, Mangalore (28th January 2017).

Mr. Akhil Samson: (MPT - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Prize* for Poster Presentation in NITTE Physiocon, International Physiotherapy Conference at NITTE Institute of Physiotherapy, Deralakatte, Mangalore.